A Thing of Beauty

I saw a thing of beauty

In the corner of your eye,

And it was so truly beautiful,

it nearly made me cry.

And I found my very favourite song

Along the edges of your lips.

It made me want to jump for joy,

And kiss your fingertips.

You managed to hide my favourite touch

In the creases of your palm,

And in a world of constant chaos,

You somehow managed to be my calm.

I found my favourite dance steps

In the soles of both your feet,

And when you spoke, you managed to make

My favourite words sound sweet.

So when I’m upset or angry,

I know exactly what to do.

I find your face and it makes me smile,

Because you’re my favourite you.

Leave a Reply

