A Little Bit of Nonsense

I enjoy a bit of nonsense.

It’s medicinal in a way.

A little bit of foolishness

Is what gets me through the day.

Just a second of laughter

Can cut through any pout,

And isn’t being together

What it’s really all about?

I don’t believe in serious.

I don’t believe in wise.

I’d rather sit in awe struck wonder

And not believe my eyes.

Some might say that my life’s a joke,

And I really do agree.

But aren’t jokes there to make us laugh,

And ultimately set us free?

So if you’re needing a moment,

Don’t try and put up a pretense.

Come and sit with me, darling,

And let’s not make any sense!

3 thoughts on “A Little Bit of Nonsense

Leave a Reply

