Here

I will always be here.

I just wanted you to know that.

I will always be here.

And the second that you fall apart,

The second you feel like you can’t breathe,

The second that you forget how to swim,

I will be your glue,

I will be your oxygen,

I will be your raft.

If there is ever a time when you think

That standing up is too difficult,

I will be the person standing over you,

Screaming,

Until you remember never to give up.

If someone hurts you,

Then I will be the person who

Loves you enough to make it okay.

Anything you want

I can be.

Anything.

Anything.

Even if it’s impossible.

Because that’s just a word,

And I am your reality.

I just wanted you to know that.

For you,

I will be anything,

And no matter where I may be in the world,

I will be here.

Leave a Reply

