Opposites

I said that I loved Shakespeare,

And you told me that you liked maths.

We lived our lives way up to now

On very different paths.

I said that I liked reading.

You said physics made you smile.

And you were the very first person who

I let teach me in a while.

I love sitting in silence,

And you love talking out loud.

I’m always scared to speak my mind,

But you shine brightly in a crowd.

We are very different people,

How we work I’ll never know why,

But I think my favourite thing about you is

That you make me forget I’m shy.

Leave a Reply

