My Paper House

I’m living in a paper house, I don’t know if you can see me,

But I’m the one behind the ink because only words can free me.

I never leave my paper house because I’m terrified of the rain,

I’m scared if I let my eyes get wet then they’ll never be dry again.

I can hear the cries throughout my head because my walls are paper thin,

And I’m lying cold in my paper bed because I just want to be let in.

Please come through my paper door, put dirty shoes on my paper rug.

Because I may live in a paper house, but I really need a hug.

Leave a Reply

